Registry Tip : Deselect Registry Save Settings on Exit

by Wayne Maples [Published on 20 April 2004 / Last Updated on 20 April 2004]

Deselect Registry Save Settings on Exit.

Before editing and changing the look of the windows, panes, and branches of REGEDT32.EXE, deselect the "Save Settings on Exit" option in the Options menu. It will look the same at each start; otherwise it will look like what it was the last time REGEDT32.EXE was executed.

See Also

Featured Links