Disable Mapped Drive Reconnect Warning

by Eric Geier [Published on 10 May 2011 / Last Updated on 9 April 2010]

Stop the annoying error message about unavailable mapped network drives or shares.

If you use network drive mapping, you probably know about that annoying message after booting up. If Windows can’t connect to mapped network drives or shares when booting up you get an error message. However, if it’s common for them to be unavailable, you might want to disable the warning with this registry hack:

Hive: HKEY _CURRENT_USER

Key: Network

Value Name: RestoreDiskChecked

DWORD Value: 0 = disabled, 1 = enabled

See Also

Featured Links